Fall/Winter Classes 2020

6 classes over 3 weeks Tuesday/Friday evening (15 hrs)

(2 classes/week) (MEETING VIRTUALLY)

                     Class 1:   Tuesday September 15, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 2:  Friday September 18, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 3:  Tuesday September 22, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 4:  Friday September 25, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 5:  Tuesday September 29, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 6:  Friday October 2, 6:30-9pm

 

6 classes over 3 weeks Tuesday/Friday evening (15 hrs)

(2 classes/week) (MEETING VIRTUALLY)

                      Class 1:   Tuesday October 6, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 2:  Friday October 9, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 3:  Tuesday October 13, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 4:  Friday October 16, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 5:  Tuesday October 20, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 6:  Friday October 23, 6:30-9pm

6 classes over 3 weeks Monday/ Thursday evening (15 hrs)

(2 classes/week) (MEETING VIRTUALLY)

                      Class 1:   Monday November 2, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 2:  Thursday November 5, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 3:  Monday November 9, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 4:  Thursday November 12, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 5:  Monday November 16, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 6:  Thursday November 19, 6:30-9pm

6 classes over 3 weeks Monday/ Thursday evening (15 hrs)

(2 classes/week) (MEETING VIRTUALLY)

                      Class 1:   Monday November 30, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 2:  Thursday December 3,  6:30-9pm

                     Class 3:  Monday December 7, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 4:  Thursday December 10, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 5:  Monday December 14, 6:30-9pm

                     Class 6:  Thursday December 17, 6:30-9pm

5 classes over 5 weeks Saturday mornings (15 hours)

(1 class/week) (MEETING VIRTUALLY)

                     Class 1:   Saturday September 26, 10-1pm

                     Class 2:  Saturday  October 3, 10-1pm

                     Class 3:  Saturday  October 10, 10-1pm

                     Class 4:  Saturday  October 17, 10-1pm 

                     Class 5:  Saturday  October 24, 10-1pm

5 classes over 5 weeks Saturday mornings (15 hours)

(1 class/week) (MEETING VIRTUALLY)

                     Class 1:   Saturday November 7, 10-1pm

                     Class 2:  Saturday  November 14, 10-1pm

                     Class 3:  Saturday  November 21, 10-1pm

                     Class 4:  Saturday  November 28, 10-1pm 

                     Class 5:  Saturday  December 5, 10-1pm

         

3 or 5 Week

Group Class

preparing for home birth 

$350 per couple

(sliding scale available)

Couples who are planning for normal birth need time to explore together how they will allow birth to unfold, and how they can cope with what labor brings their way together.  Gathering information, setting intentional time to absorb, and connecting to your intuition are steps we take together over the course of 5 weeks.   Tricia is personally experienced with the specifics of home birth and absolutely loves holding space for couples to prepare for birthing their baby.   Couples come to class with their concerns, fears, excitement, and questions and will leave having a greater understanding of the natural process of birth, an openness to allowing their birth to unfold uniquely, practical ways to cope with pain & fear, hands on practice relaxing into the process, and options and choices each step of the way.    

Classes are held at BK Midwifery in Park Slope Brooklyn

(294 6th St, Brooklyn, NY 11215) normally, but currently are being held virtually through zoom.  

If you'd like to join a group class, but the dates and times don't work for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. I do a lot of juggling to meet the needs of the parents who come my way. I'm looking forward to working with you!  

  • Instagram